Lillie Helps Out

In the midst of packing to go to California, Lillie watched Gpa while I ran errands.

And while I was out, he pee’d on the floor, then while sitting on the potty, tried to wipe his poopy butt.

Lillie was not happy.   The first thing she said to me when I got home was, “I am not ready for motherhood.”  Well, yes, motherhood includes poopy butts.

I’m glad she has figured that out.  Nothing like holding a new born and thinking, “I’m not ready for motherhood.”

One day she will be ready and hopefully have a great partner.  It’s easier if you have someone helping you but single parenting can work.

But I digress.

We will miss Lillie.  Though she has found a dog and brought home to keep Gpa and I company.  Is he her replacement?  I don’t think so.  Lillie is an original.

The dog is, too. He’s already got people calling to babysit!

I am glad for the time Lillie has spent with us but I’m even more excited to see what she does while she’s in LA.

Hope you are having a great day!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

