Gathering Information

Last night a friend came over and we made vision boards.  We had a great visit and this morning when I woke up I saw the images I had picked out and they made me smile.

I hope my friend had the same results with hers.

Today, I made calls about a new wheel chair, an adult day care, and a friend whose had surgery to see if she’d like a visit tomorrow.  Tomorrow we’ll visit the friend, get paperwork from the day care, and  know more about the wheelchair.

I took Gpa for a drive but didn’t have anyplace in mind.  And then I decided to drive to the other church I am thinking of visiting.  They have a community garden.

As we were leaving, a lady drove up and we talked about the volunteer opportunities.  We can even get our own plot for a nominal fee.  That might be a good solution now that there are three dogs in the house.  I still plan to plant in the current spot but not expand to give more room for the dogs.

Gathering information is one thing, what you do with it is another.  I am looking forward to the changes we’ll be making.

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Kelly  On February 10, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    My vision board makes me smile too!!

Leave a Reply

