P.O.T.S Spells Stop

There is a family story where my mom was riding in the car with Gpa.  As they came to the stop sign, she proudly proclaimed, “P.O.T.S spells stop!”

I haven’t thought about this story for a number of years.  Until the other day when Gpa and I were driving in the car, as we came to the stop sign, he proudly proclaimed, “P.O.T.S spells stop!”  He then looked at me and grinned.

I grinned back, “Yes, it does!”

I’m glad he remembers happy days in the past.  I’m glad the stories were told so that I know what he’s referring to and not thinking it’s just the dementia.

Poor mom, I wonder if she was dyslexic and never diagnosed, or just a little kid learning to read.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

