Road Trip – Day 5 Homeward Bound

We didn’t have to repeatedly tell Gpa that we were going home.  He was so happy.  He watched out the window until he fell asleep.  At one point he jerked awake and asked what we were doing.  I had to get Vickie to interpret.  I just couldn’t make out what he was saying and drive at the same time.

OH.

Gpa we are going home. He smiled real big and looked out the window.

He likes to tell me I’m a good driver.  I tell him, “You are a good passenger.  I am glad you are going.”

The only other thing to report is that Vickie left her pillow in the car when we dropped her off.  It wasn’t until I was down the road when I caught it’s pinkness out of the corner of my eye.  Oops.

Later she said she could pick it up on Sunday.

Oh, here’s some of the chocolate I got in my goody bag.  The man (stress ball thing)that was in the goody bag  is hanging out with Javier at Demetante, the little bar that Gpa made.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

