When He Falls

This morning I heard Gpa get up at 5:30.  Then before I could get up, I heard him fall.  I got into the kitchen as fast as I could.  He was on the floor but his walker was in his room.

“What happened?”

“I fell.”

OK I’ll never know exactly what happened.  We got him on his knees and then up.  I checked him over and asked the standard questions to make sure there wasn’t head injury.

Later we went to the Community garden for breakfast (second one for Gpa) the ladies there told me that if I can’t get Gpa up, I can call 911 and have firemen get him up.

Whew, good to know.

We rested most of the afternoon and then went to Juggle class.  He even threw a bean bag some.

And as always his favorite parts of the day was driving in the car.  It makes him so happy to be in the car.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • terry1954  On April 25, 2012 at 3:54 am

    this past christmas we had an extra package under the tree for awhile. my brother who is stubborn and doesn’t want to admit he needs his cane, was walking by the tree and fell right into the middle of it, buring himself underneath the branches. the 911 had to be called to help him out as he was stuck. i was so scared for him, but he was not hurt and they got him out with no problems

  • letstalkaboutfamily  On April 26, 2012 at 12:59 am

    I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I really enjoy reading your blog and wanted to share that with my readers. For more information, see my post for today on letstalkaboutfamily.

  • kimjoy24  On May 6, 2012 at 11:53 am

    My father fell a lot too, it’s always a scary thing, but even though he was very skinny and fragile by that point, he never broke any bones during the falls. My dad always loved to walk so he hated being in a wheelchair.

Leave a Reply

