Housekeeping Harangue

As usual my day started at 6 a.m.  After having to get up at 11:45pm, 1 a.m and 4 a.m.  Some time in the night I changed the sheets.  When Gpa got up at 6, the sheets were wet again!  Argh.  But the most frustrating thing is the sheets now have the elastic going all around the sheet. WHERE is the corner?  I don’t have time to look since I’ve left him on the toilet and even though he says he’ll wait for me to come back.  He doesn’t.

It makes me wonder sometimes when I struggle with different household items if the people designing them have ever used them.

The other thing I’ve given some thought to but haven’t done any research is sustainability.  I hate how much waste is going into my trash.  However, I am not in the least bit interested in using cloth diapers on Gpa.  I used them on my kids and it was with the thought they would be growing out of them.  Also, a mess from a 2 year old is much different from a 100 year old.

But as the baby boomers age and this need increases, it would be good to give more thought to this issue.

I have fed Gpa and in moments, he is telling me he’s hungry.  Oh, if only his tummy would tell his brain that it has food.

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

