Memory Blocker

I hate that when Gpa goes into the bathroom, he looks in the mirror and sighs.  Or makes an ‘old man’ comment.

So I looked through my fabric stash and found a pretty print to cover the mirror.

He still looks towards the mirror when he first walks in, but the sighs and comments have ended.

I was singing ‘You are My Sunshine’ while I waited for him to finish his business and he sang the last bit with me.

I’ve also started reading Hank the Cowdog to him.  I read it with a southern accent.  That’s how Hank talks you know.  He seems to be listening.  He does like cowboy stories. I’m not sure what he thinks about murder mysteries.  Even if it was a chicken.

mirror

mirror

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

