Eating Cookies in Bed

I put cookies on the table with a cup of coffee on the table at night so Gpa can have a snack if he gets up.

Last night he didn’t sit down when he saw them, he just picked up the cookies and headed back to bed.  I tried to tell him to go ahead and sit down but he didn’t.

I cringed thinking of what a mess eating the cookies in the bed would make, but I didn’t want to upset Gpa. Also the sooner he went to bed, the sooner I could too.

In the morning, he had a bit of cookie on his shirt and pillow.  Not much to clean up for a good nights sleep.

I’m hoping he won’t make a habit of eating in bed.

We went out to eat tonight.  He had oatmeal, eggs, and some pancakes.  An hour and half later, he told me he was going to bed because he didn’t have money for dinner.  I fixed him a protein drink.

It is hard when he thinks he’s hungry and I know he isn’t. It is a balancing act.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

