Little Black Cookie

It fascinates me what Gpa retains.  Many days, he only says one or two words and points to get his point across.  Then there are days i get full sentences.  And big words.

Imagine my surprise when he asked me if I was the manager of this establishment!  This after days of “cookie” and “coffee”.

Tonight about 1am, he got up and ate the graham crackers I had left on the table.  Not 30 minutes later, he was up so I directed him back to bed. As he turned to go, he said, “I’d like a little black cookie.”

Unfortunately, we ate the last of those cookies at snack time around 3pm this afternoon.  I told him we’d have to go to the store to get some more.  And I am happy to report, that was enough to get him to lay back down.  Hopefully he’ll stay in bed until time to get up.

But I don’t hold my breath.

I hope you are having a great week.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

