Ready to Hang

I like Mondays.

Yesterday Gpa went to daycare.  I got a lot done.  I went to the garden, and while there watered, weeded, and planted fall crop.  I was singing and a hummingbird came by to check out what was making that noise.  So, of course I stopped to watch it fly.

Then, I went home showered, napped and ate lunch.  I put nine pieces of art into frames.  I have a high ceiling in my hall and these large pieces will be hung 3×3.  They look good lined up in a row as well.  I will wait til my daughter (who is tall) comes and helps me hang them.

Then I prepped a small canvas for another project.  I’ll start painting it on Thursday.

I picked some herbs I have grown and put together two herbed vinegar decanters.

I had some computer work to do but decided to do that when Gpa is home.  I went to two thrift stores.  Whew what a day!

Hope you had a great day, too!

art ready to hang

art ready to hang

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

