One Thing Leads to Another

Have you ever had one of those days where you planned to do one thing but before you started, something else needed your attention, and then another?

Yesterday, the plan was to clean off the low dresser in my bedroom. It has become a catch-all.  Well, the whole room has become that but I wanted to do something manageable.

I noticed one of the over head light bulbs burnt out.  I decided to change it.  The light cover was dusty.  I took it to the bathroom to clean. There was a pile of papers on the floor and I thought, it won’t take me long to go through this, I’ll do it first.

Oh and I started a load of laundry.  Gpa goes through clothes so fast and he’ll need some for day care tomorrow.  and a load of dishes.

I came across some items that I will give as gifts and that box is in the closet.  While in the closet, I sorted shoes and purses on the floor.

This went on for a while.  I finally got to the dresser and got it done.  Or better organized.  For if you look, there is still some things on it.

Then I rested and looked around the room.  3 boxes to go through.  I haven’t gotten to them because I don’t have a place to put what is in the boxes.

I sat there and pondered, what type of storage would be best for the room?  And I want an end of the bed bench.  Hm maybe I’ll get a storage bench.  I’ll look around and see if there’s one I like.  I want one with drawers instead of lifting a lid.

Later we went to rehearsal at the garden.  It was a beautiful day to do so.  While there, Gena cleaned the dog hair off the floor.  It looked great!  But the vacuum cleaner is still broken.

“How did you do it?”

‘My hands”

Am very thankful for the day.

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

