That Chewy Thing

Gpa thinks everything is food. OK maybe not everything, but he’s been putting things not food in his mouth.

I’m going to have to put the kitchen sponge under the sink.  It’s twice now I’ve caught him with it in his mouth!

Once the dog woke me up at 2am.  Gpa was happily chewing away.  He was not happy when I took it away.

Sunday, I handed him a tissue after he wiped his mouth, he wadded it up and stuck it in his mouth. I looked over, he was happily chewing away.  I put my hand under his chin and he spit the wad out.

After a moment, he told me he wanted his food back.

“It isn’t food.”

“Give me that chewy thing you took.”

I’m thinking next time I’m in the store to take a look at the teething rings.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

