Happy International Women’s Day

The only reason I know today is International Women’s Day is because I am a member of Women in Film, Dallas.

They had a screening of International shorts and I went.

I haven’t been able to attend meetings in the last year or so and it was nice to get out.

I got to catch up with people I haven’t seen in that time and saw some great shorts.

One, was created by a couple of members and they had a Q&A afterwards.

We were at Studio Movie Grill and they were showing ‘Girl Rising’ in another theater.

The night was filled with International Women’s Day.  The woman who sat next to me asked, are we the only one’s who know?

I said we could Facebook and Twitter.  Oh and now I’m blogging.

Hope you have a super great day.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

