Heart Strings

I found an opportunity to play for a local nursing home.  I did it on Friday.  It was awesome.  I played for their dinner hour and the feedback was great.

Two song requests that I couldn’t perform,  Danny Boy and Somewhere Over the Rainbow.   I’m not sure how Danny Boy will sound on the ukulele but I have the sheet music for Somewhere Over the Rainbow, I just didn’t have it with me.  

I’ll get it together for next week.

I slept very well that night.

This morning, I moved things around and got a part of the big bedroom set up as a music room.  I played the keyboard a little bit and then the guitar.  And just a bit ago, I played a new song on the violin as well as the other ones I am practicing.  

So glad I set up the room.  Exif_JPEG_422

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • catterel  On March 11, 2013 at 9:51 am

    That looks super, Laura – and is a lovely way of staying in tune with Gpa.

    • nothousebound  On March 22, 2013 at 12:36 am

      Thank you. I’ve been able to play almost every day. And that has helped tremendously.

Leave a Reply

