It’s Not a Burden

Our organist is ill.  So ill she is in the hospital.  Then she’ll be in rehab for three weeks.  Ouch.  Many prayers please.

It is a good thing I have been practicing daily. I was able to play the violin for church a couple of weeks ago.  This past Sunday, a member who plays the guitar did so.  The leaders don’t want to wear us out.

That’s funny.  I get great joy playing, it doesn’t wear me out.   I’m not sure if I expressed this in a way to over come their thoughts of how hard it must be.  It isn’t hard, it’s just I don’t play by ear and I only know the one key.  So I am limited on what I can play.  Doesn’t mean I  don’t want to.

Good thing I get to bring my violin to Tuesday morning harvest.  I play what ever I want and take requests if they are in my repertoire.

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • catterel  On June 25, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    There’s a huge joy in helping lead worship – especially when you are “in tune” with the Holy Spirit so that it just flows. I don’t play an instrument, but i enjoy the privilege of leading the singing sometimes.

Leave a Reply

