A Volunteer and an Experiment

Last year, I took passion vine from the community garden that had gotten into a plot home.  It was so nice to see the plants and flowers on the fence.

This year as the vine has grown, I see there is a volunteer in between the fence and my new garden area.  I love finding this kind of surprise in the garden.

I’ve been wanting to create a shady area using plants.  I’ve planted snap peas and will string twine from the plant to the eaves of the house.  Maybe even the tomato.

And now, I’ll train this little volunteer to do the same thing.

volunteer passion vine

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

