One Way A Deadline Helps

I work a 14 hour day tomorrow at my tempt job and start a full time job on Wednesday.  Funny about starting a new routine, gives you motivation to get things done.

These things have  been on my to do list: mending, cleaning the pantry (there’s stuff in there from before I started taking care of Gpa), organize the office.  I got the mending done last night.  This morning the pantry as well as the other kitchen cupboards.

I’ll eat lunch and take a break and then tackle the office.

I also want to plan the menu for the week and get the groceries needed.

Oh, and since it is Memorial day,  today  I’ve been thinking about the people in our family who have fallen while serving our country.  The family didn’t talk much about things like this so I’m sad to report, I only know that my Uncle Neal’s twin brother died and my Grandmother’s cousin is still on the Arizona.

I am thankful for their sacrifice.  I do wonder why I only know one sentence about each of these men. To me that’s sad.  How do I pass that on to my kids and their kids?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

