Sunshine on a Stick

That is what someone told me recently that is what a sunflower is.  This is one in my backyard.  I’d have to agree.  Seeing the bloom makes my day.  There are many more buds and I’m looking forward to watching them unfold as well.

Its not as tall as the ones we had at the garden last year, otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to turn its head towards me to take the picture. I really like the way the background colors look cooler than the flower.  I think that is because the sun had fallen behind the fence and the yard was in the shade.

Sunflower

Sunflower

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

