Eggs and Sage

For about a week now, I’ve been looking for the hen’s eggs.  I did think it could be possible that it’s getting too hot for them to lay.

This morning I watered the garden and gave the plants come compost tea.  I got closer to check on the lone tomato by the sage, and realized I hadn’t checked for eggs under the herb.

And there they were so pretty I had to take a picture.  2 went into a scrambled egg sandwich and the rest went into a Pesto Bread Pudding that I’ll be taking to the Garden’s 20th year celebration and potluck.

Not only did the eggs come from my back yard, the onions, garlic and basil did as well.  I hope it tastes as good as it smells.

If I hadn’t already picked the basil. I think I would have put sage in the pudding.

 

Photo-0091

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

