Blooming Sweet Potato

A favorite thing I’ve learned at the garden is to eat sweet potato tops.  I love to have them in my stir-fry.  I’ve also learned that they root quickly if put into water.  Becky gave me some a little over a week ago.  I took them to work and put them in a vase.  They were a lovely decoration and did root quickly!

So about a day after Becky put hers into the ground, I planted mine.  She had to go out of town this weekend, she asked me to keep an eye on her plants and water them if they got droopy.  They did and I did.  And I found that one had a bloom on it!  I’ve never seen a sweet potato flower.

Beautiful!

blooming sweet potato

blooming sweet potato

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

