A Pavilion of Possibilities

I am reading the book –  Art of Possibility: Transforming Professional and Personal Life by Rosamond Stone Zander and Benjamin Zander.

I listened to Benjamin’s Ted talk and wanted to know more.

I like that it is an easy read but it goes deep.  Each chapter gives a different way of looking at things, at life.

It made me think of the Pavilion at the garden.  At first glance it may not look like much.  But you may be seeing it on a day when no one is around.  Like in the picture.

But I have done the following at the pavilion:

  • sorted vegetables for the food pantry
  • harvested seed from the garden
  • eaten grilled hot dogs and freshly made ice cream
  • watched kids hit a pinata
  • performed camp songs for refugees
  • hung out with my Gpa
  • drank lemonade at 10 p.m. with fellow gardeners
  • juggled and showed others how
  • Played the violin and attracted a Mockingbird.  (I told it not to learn the song I was playing because I was still a bit off)
  • watched a hummingbird visit the Turk’s Cap
  • bought spring transplants
  • participated in a blessing of the garden service
  • got to know some great people better

I’m looking forward to what else I’ll be doing at the pavilion.

Community Garden Pavilion

Community Garden Pavilion

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

