Fall Colors

fall colors

fall colors

October, days of cooler weather, the Texas State Fair, and changing of the colors.

I know the North East has the best reputation for the vibrant colors of the trees this time of year.  But we have some great color here too.

And it is so nice to have a cooler breeze even though this summer wasn’t as hot as some.

It was hot.

The wilted tomato plants told me so.

I haven’t had the heart to pull up the tomato in the back yard because it has put forth some new blooms.

But some of the community gardeners have stipped their plots and are starting fresh with winter crop.

October is Gpa’s birthday and I’m thinking I might do something to celebrate.  I have until the end of the month so I have some time.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

