Creativity Process

Sometimes it takes a while to figure out a solution to a project.  Like the carpet replacement project took 2 years to determine to paint the concrete underneath, I have a Santa shirt that needed something.

I wanted the top Santa to be juggling.  At first I thought to embroider the props. But I didn’t want to do needle work on the shirt.  I don’t think the fabric is thick enough to hold up well to that type of treatment.

So the shirt hung in my closet.  I decided that this year, I was going to finish this project. This weekend I thought I’d go through my button collection and use buttons as props.

THEN I got a great idea, I think the idea came from watching Polar Express.

I have little jingle bells!  I put little jingle bells on the shirt where juggling props would go.

I think that is the best.  What do you think?

juggling santa shirt

Juggling santa shirt

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

