What a Hug Looks Like

I recently asked a friend who lives in another town what she wanted for her birthday.  She said all she needed was a hug.  What she didn’t know is that I was already making an afghan for her.  I was checking in to find out if there was anything I could do to help celebrate her birthday.

I loved the idea of calling the gift I was working on a hug. So I did and I do.  When I make a gift like this one, I pray as I work. I pray for the good times and bad, guidance, protection and anything else that comes to mind.

Oh and that whenever the item is used, the person using it will feel loved, peace and hope.  Especially when the recipient is far from me and I can’t be there to give a hug in person.

Last Wednesday I traveled to her town to celebrate her birthday.  We were a month late because the weather has kept us from traveling.  Needless to say she cried when I gave it to her.  I’m glad she likes it.

joanns hug

joanns hug

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

