Metaphorically speaking, I’m a Stew

Yesterday, I spent the day baking Verlasso Salmon at work and sampling it out.  Nice and simple, salt, pepper and olive oil, 400 degree oven for 8 minutes and then a squeeze of lemon when it was done.

verlasso salmon

verlasso salmon

Yum!

My favorite moment was when a woman told me she had never eaten salmon before.  I was so glad she got to taste the good stuff.

While cleaning up one batch, there were some little bits that I thought would be great to put in the soup pot.

And I realized that is what I am. It would be great to be a salmon needing only a few ingredients to shine, but I am a bunch of different bits simmering to meld all the flavors into a great new dish.

And the thought of that made me smile.

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

