Sophie’s Sunflowers

Sophie sunfllower

Sophie’s sunflower

Silly people, I being one, we like to attach meanings and create alliterations.

I don’t know how much Sophie likes Sunflowers but I do know she has told her mother the flowers at school have told Sophie to pick them to give to mother.

so I would think she would like the jungle of sunflowers I have in my back yard.

I have picked a few to make this bouquet.  Sunflowers do not cooperate in vases very well.  AND the plants are very touchy-feely.  They dropped seeds on me as well as patted my back and head as I worked in the garden.

I brought the flowers into the house to surprise Sophie when she wakes up.  We are celebrating her birthday today.  Yesterday I brought her strawberries.

She will tell you she was born to eat strawberries.  An appropriate birthday gift to be sure.

I have been struggling with how hard life is and can be.  It is good to take a moment and look at how beautiful and good life can be.

And Miss Phie shared a strawberry with me!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

