Bird on a Wire

bird on a wire

bird on a wire

 

I sat on the upper patio, waiting for the time to clock in. I was struck by the lines of the building and wires.  Very artsy. I wish my camera would have zoomed in a bit to show the curves of the bird better.

We think life can be put into straight lines and go according to plan. But that is not the case.  There are curves and bends in the journey.  We can’t plan for them but we can be watchful and come to a place of peace.

If I did not have this job at this time, I would not have seen this piece of art that I share with you today.

And in moments, I’ll stand up, go downstairs and clock in.  The bird will fly off and do what birds do.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

