On Loving Affluenza Boys and Girls

I was serious when I decided to love everyone.  It isn’t an easy thing to do.  There are a lot of people doing and saying things that make it hard to love them. Some I come in direct contact and others I only know from hear-say or reported news.

Just because some are insulated from the results of their words or actions, does not mean they will never have to face what they have said or done. We teach our children best if the consequence is followed close after the incident.  But that is not always the case.

In cases where the correction was not done quickly, the lesson isn’t learned and the individual will continue to behave in the same manner causing other incidents and opportunities to learn.  It is a shame that the system will deal over harsh with some and under correct in others.

However, my goal is to find some way of loving even these people. I do have compassion that some lessons that are best learned at 2 years of age may not be learned until much later and at a higher cost than a ‘no-no’ and time out, or distraction to a more acceptable behavior.

And if the only way I can find love for these individuals is to ask myself, do I want to be loved and forgiven for the things I have done and said? The answer is yes. I begin by loving each one the way I want to be loved.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

