The Hope of a Baby and a Bud

If I am not careful, my thoughts will turn to all the ways the world will end, zombies, aliens, terrorists, elections and epidemics both health and monetary vie for the top spot.  It is a bad day when they all happen simultaneously. I think why even try? What’s the point?

And then, I will get distracted by a video interview of the mother who just had a baby at the Dakota pipeline protest encampment.  Baby girl slept peacefully throughout the interview.

Or, I will check on my plants and see that the stick of hydrangea I have on my kitchen counter has sprouted leaf buds.

Babies and plants are not too worried about all the disaster I play in out in my head.  They are doing what they do best. And that they are, gives me hope.

They are the reason to try.  They are the point. I won’t just hold on to the hope, I’ll pass it around. Won’t you do likewise?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

